glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the elevation of heavenly contemplation

It is 11:44 AM late Friday morning here in West Michigan. Carol mentioned this morning we have lived here going on 30 years. Before we moved to Holland MI we lived for five years in Houston Texas. Before we lived in Texas we lived for five years in Jackson Mississippi. How long do we have left to live on this earth? When will the Lord call us Home?

I got up this morning super early around 5:15 AM. I got up with Carol because I could not shut off my brain. So right now I feel very tired. I should go down into the lower level (our open basement) and take a nap after writing in my online diaries.

I spent the morning hours writing in my paper diary and reading from a book I got in the mail yesterday titled, 'The Mystery of the Trinity: A Trinitarian Approach to the Attributes of God' by Vern S. Poythress.

Carol and I left the house this morning around 9:45 AM to visit our local library. Our library reopened this week and we wanted to see what used books were for sale. I found at the library only one used book to buy which is titled, 'Dear Abigail: The Intimate Lives And Revolutionary Ideas Of Abigail Adams And Her Two Remarkable Sisters' biography by Diane Jacobs. After visiting our local public library we visited a couple of thrift stores and stopped at a bakery to get a dozen pigs-in-the blanket's. I found at one thrift store these two used books-

'The Hotel' A Novel By Elizabeth Bowen

'W. H. Auden: Collected Poems [Library Of America] Edited by Edward Mendelson

Now we are home from our errands and I am writing in my online diaries. I have no plans for the rest of this day. I will close to wait it out. Last night Carol went to bed early and I read from a book titled, 'Gregory the Great On the Song of Songs' Translation and Introduction by Mark DelCogliano. I will close to face what comes next. There is no way of escape. Trapped.

12:01 p.m. - 2021-01-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
tobehis
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act