glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the unmediated unknown presence of the glorious Godhead

It is 10:51 AM Friday late morning here in the frozen West Michigan. Right now the frozen sun is pouring down cold icy light. Carol is out there walking. I dream of walking around the Wasteland next year 2021. I am a wanderer. I am too exhausted to walk around the Wasteland. It takes effort just for me to get out of bed in the morning.

Carol and I both got up this morning around 5:15 AM. I got up early because I felt like it. There was no sane reason for me to get up so early. I figured I could get up early and drift through this day exhausted. So I got up made a fresh pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. Next I cooked breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read from a book titled, 'Late Medieval Mysticism Of The Low Countries' [The Classics of Western Spirituality]. Carol left the house around 9 o'clock AM and I decided to doze till she got home. So has gone by existence in the death flow this morning.

Last night I watched professional football and went to bed around 11:30 PM. Carol had gone to bed around 9 o'clock PM. While watching football I looked at the used books I bought yesterday at thrift stores.

I have nothing to do today. I forgot to record Caleb and his family were here for dinner last night. They left for their place down the street from us around 6:40 PM.

Carol just got back from her morning walk. I will close to write and read. Existence keeps going by. We will soon be in the Year 2021.

11:03 a.m. - 2020-12-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act