glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there is no better way of grasping human imperfection than by see it in the light of God's face

It is 11:21 AM late Monday morning here in West Michigan. It is a cold gray ugly day. At least it is not snowing. I dread the coming of snow. I am not a big fan of the Winter season. I prefer warm blue sky sunny days. But we have no control of the weather, so we must learn acceptance.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I got up because I was tired of being inside my head. I think I lay all night lost in my head with my eyes closed. Do I really fall into a state of sleep at night? I do not know. All I know is if I sit still during the day I immediately fall asleep. Maybe if I took long walks I would feel more alive. So I got up to find my wife in her usual place in the living room. Carol got a call last night from a fellow she knows from church, he is 90 years old and is a widower. He lost his wife five years ago and lives alone. I wonder if we will live into our 90's? Will I wake up someday to find my wife gone to heaven?

I spent the morning doing what I do every morning, writing in my paper diary and reading my books. This morning I have been reading from these two books-

'The First One Hundred Years of Christianity: An Introduction To Its History, Literature, And Development' by Udo Schnelle

'The Eastern Orthodox Church: A New History' by John Anthony McGuckin

So has by the morning hours, we will soon be in the Noontime hours. There is no way out.

I suppose I will close to drift. I am not leaving the house till the COVID-19 plague is gone. So no visiting thrift stores till the Red Death is passed.

11:48 a.m. - 2020-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act