glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the wound of love

It is 2:17 PM Monday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a partly cloudy sunny cold day. It is in the 40's outside this afternoon. It has been predicted to snow tomorrow.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I got up to find my wife reading the Bible. I got myself a glass of cold water and wandered into our living room and sat in my big cozy chair to wake up. As I sat drinking cold water I drifted inside my head with my eyes closed. I asked Carol who won the football games last night, the Chief's or the Raider's?

After I woke up I got a cup of coffee and messed with our main computer. Trump still claims he won the Presidential election and won't concede/admit defeat. I next ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary. I can't recall right now if I read anything for devotions this morning. I have a short memory and it is getting shorter in my old age.

Carol and I left this morning in separate motor vehicles. Carol went to deliver batches of peanut brittle to friends and I went to buy coffee beans and visit local charity shops to search for used books to buy for our library.

I found one used book this morning for our home library, 'Hitler's War' nonfiction by David Irving.

This afternoon when not falling asleep I have been reading, 'Children of Light' a novel by Robert Stone.

I just looked at my paper diary to see what I read this morning after writing in my diary. I read an article Denis the Carthusian in the volume, 'Historical Handbook of Major Biblical Interpreters' Editor Donald McKim.

Since I feel myself falling into a coma I will close to wait for this end to come to an end. There is no way of escape. I got out these books to look at as I go in and out of consciousness-

'The Prayer of Love and Silence: A Carthusian Translated from the French by a Monk of Parkminster

'The Wound Of Love: A Carthusian Miscellany'

'Halfway To Heaven: The Hidden Life of the Carthusians' by Robin Bruce Lockhart

'The Spiritual Writings of Denis the Carthusian' Translated into English by Ide M. Ni Riain, RSCJ, with an Introduction by Terence O'Reilly

Well time to sail off into the wide blue yonder.

3:20 p.m. - 2020-11-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act