glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the last man

It is 2:16 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a warm sunny day. Perfect late Autumn weather lately.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. When I got up Carol was up reading her Bible in our living room. I got myself a glass of apple cider and sat in the living room slowly waking up. Carol left this morning to get sweets for her Neighborhood Woman's Book Club being held here at our place around 10 o'clock AM. Carol bought home from the bakery a breakfast sandwich for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'God's Glory In Salvation Through Judgment-A Biblical Theology' by James M. Hamilton Jr.. I also read from the Old Testament Bible Book of Joshua.

I left the house around 9:55 AM to visit a friend and then visit thrift stores in search of used books to add to our book collection. I found these used books this morning-

'The End of History And The Last Man' Political Philosophy by Francis Fukuyama

'The Yosemite' Nature Writing by John Muir

'The Years of Goodbyes-A True Story of Friendship, Family And Farewells' a memoir by Debbie Levy

'Veronica' a novel by Mary Gaitskill

'Finnegan's Wake' a novel by James Joyce

'Heart of Darkness & The Secret Agent' two novels by Joseph Conrad The New York Public Library Collector's Edition

'Sister Carrie' a novel by Theodore Dreiser The New York Public Library Collector's Edition

Theology Of A Movement: The Salvation Army In Its Formative Years' by J. Rhemick 1984 Dissertation

'Duty, Honor, Country: A History Of West Point' by Stephen E. Ambrose

I got home around 12:15 PM and when I got home Carol was talking to a neighbor and Josie was playing in our sun room. I ate lunch and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol and Josie left to do errands so has by existence.

Last night we watched Monday Night Football. A friend of Carol's stopped by after work and left around 8:30 PM. Carol went to bed and I watched football till 11 o'clock PM and then went to bed.

Carol and I did go down to Caleb and Emily's for supper around 4:45 PM and were home by 7:30 PM. We had a nice meal and time with Caleb, Emily and the girls (also little Ollie their dog).

I will close to drift.

2:37 p.m. - 2020-10-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act