glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the great American pastoral fantasy

It is 2:45 PM Thursday afternoon Here in West Michigan. It is a warm sunny day. Carol had the house opened up this morning when I got up. Now the house is shut up and the central air system is running to keep the house cool. We are coming to the end of Summer 2020.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. When I got up Carol was messing with her cell phone. She had gotten up at 4:45 AM this morning. Right now Carol is resting in bed. She had been going on morning cleaning the house. Carol also went grocery shopping late this morning. This evening we are having Caleb, Emily, and the girls over for dinner and to celebrate my birthday/cake and ice cream. Tomorrow is officially my birthday, but Carol decided to have my birthday celebration this evening. Before cake and ice cream we will order carry out Mexican food for dinner.

Basically today I wrote in my paper diary and read from my books. The last book I read today was, 'The Life of Samuel Johnson' By James Boswell. I also read today and also last night from a book titled, 'Fantasyland: How America Went Haywire-A 500-Year History' by Kurt Andersen.

This afternoon I laid down for two hours. Today I have felt sick and my feet feel numb.

I plan to look at this afternoon a book titled, 'Brothers Of The Quill: Oliver Goldsmith in Grub Street' biography By Norma Clarke.

Since I am feel drained and sick I will close.

3:02 p.m. - 2020-08-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act