glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in our present state there is more evil than good

It is 3:04 PM Monday afternoon in the flow of decay. It is a warm humid gray day. It is predicted to be sunny sometime this evening.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. When I got up my wife was sitting in her usual place. I got myself a glass of cold water and sat in my living chair to make peace with another day. Why be at war with life? Now is the time to make peace with God and not wait for the wrath of God to fall.

Around 7 o'clock AM I got myself a cup of coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then ate some food. I have spent the morning and afternoon hours today reading, 'The Life of Samuel Johnson' by James Boswell. I have done nothing else. Wait I did make a very short video this morning for my Youtube channel/Monday Reads.

Carol left this morning to attend a Woman's Prayer meeting and got home from around 2:30 PM. Now she is in the kitchen making blueberry muffins. Carol also went grocery shopping early this morning.

Last night we watched on the History Channel a program on the Knights Templar of the Crusades. I got out for Carol to look at this book on the Knights Templar, 'Dungeon, Fire And Sword: The Knights Templar In The Crusades' By John J. Robinson. Carol found this morning at our neighborhood Little Library a book titled, 'The Depositions: New And Selected Essays On Being And Ceasing To Be' By Thomas Lynch. We have in our library these other books by Thomas Lynch, 'Booking Passages', Bodies in Motion and at Rest', and 'The Undertaking'.

Carol went to bed early last night and I stayed up and read late into the night, 'The Life of Samuel Johnson' by James Boswell.

I suppose I will close to read some more of 'The Life of Samuel Johnson'.

3:21 p.m. - 2020-07-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act