glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Scripture contains many hidden levels of meaning

It is 3:42 PM Saturday late afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a hot day. We have once again have the central air system running to keep the house from exploding with heat. I just got up from a nap. Around 1:30 PM this afternoon I felt exhausted all of sudden so I decided to go down in the lower level and take a nap. I was afraid I might not wake up while I was taking a nap. I am not ready to die.

Carol and I both got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I made a fresh pot of coffee and then got a glass of cold water. I sat in the living room slowly waking up to a Saturday. Tomorrow is a Sunday, we are coming to the end of another month. We are still under the control of a world wide COVID-19 plague. When will we be free from the fear of dying from a plague. Every time I put on my face mask I acknowledge I could get sick and die.

I spent the morning once again reading Calvin's, 'Institutes of the Christian Religion' Volume 1. I also wrote three pages in my paper diary today.

I did not leave the house today. Carol left the house this morning to do errands. Right now she is in her room messing with her books. While she was out today she visited thrift stores and bought ten mystery novels. Carol recently bought three book cases for her room and has already filled them with books and her collection of photo albums.

Last night I mainly read my books and went to bed around 11:10 PM. I mainly read last night from a book titled, 'Dr Johnson & Mr Savage' biography by Richard Holmes. This morning after reading Calvin's 'Institutes', I read till 1:30 PM from a book titled, 'The Path of Christianity: The First Thousand Years' By John Anthony McGuckin. I plan to read next a novel I recently received in the mail titled, 'Antkind' A Novel By Charlie Kaufman. I just remembered I received in the mail today a used book I had ordered titled, 'Rosenfeld's Lives: Fame, Oblivion, and the Furies of Writing' biography by Steven J. Zipperstein. Rosenfeld was a close friend of Saul Bellow's.

Well, I suppose I will close to drift. There is no way of escape.

4:06 p.m. - 2020-07-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
catsoul
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
realthoughts
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act