glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Life Is Short. Death Is Forever.

It is 1:15 PM Wednesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is another sunny day. This afternoon it is hot so we shut up the house this morning and have the air conditioning unit blasting us cool air. When the house is cold and dark I find myself falling asleep all the time. I tend to fall asleep at the drop of a hat. I tend to live in a constant state of exhaustion. Life is for me exhausting. It takes a lot effort for me to live in this dead world.

I got up this morning around 6:25 AM. When I got up my wife had just finished reading the Old Testament Book of Deuteronomy. I got myself a glass of water and sat in our dining room seeking wake up to another day. All our days are written in stone in the Book of God's Decree's.

After I woke up somewhat I checked our main computer for e-mail and looked at the News at the, The Huffington Post and National Public Radio. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then drifted through Existence/Reality.

I did leave the house this morning to take stuff to the Holland Rescue Mission for Carol. While at the Mission I checked their used books and found one used book titled 'Damned' by Chuck Palahniuk. I did not have this novel by Palahniuk in my Chuck Palahniuk Collection, so that it was a cheap thrill finding this used book today for 94 cents.

I have spent the afternoon in my main study reading Dutch Reformed Theology found in a book titled, 'The Wonderful Works of God' by Herman Bavinck. Now I am writing in my online diaries.

Last night I was totally wasted and could absolutely do nothing but lay down in the lower level with my eyes closed. I went to bed around 10:30 PM last night. Carol had gone to bed early as usual. The last book I attempted to read last night was titled, 'Main Currents in American Thought: The Beginning of Critical Realism in America, 1860-1920' Volume III By Vernon Louis Parrington.

I will now close. Currently Carol is making potato salad in the kitchen.

1:43 p.m. - 2020-06-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act