glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

one covenant of grace in Christ

It is 1:22 PM Tuesday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cloudy windy cold day. It feels outside like it could snow. It is hard to believe we are in the middle of Spring 2020 today. It feels like late Winter 2020. So I was dozing a few moments ago, but I woke myself up so as to write in my online diaries. What puts me right to sleep is listening to music on my portable CD player. I place the earphones over my ears and play the music and bloom! I am out like a light. I do not know why extreme Death Metal music puts me right to sleep.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. I did not sleep soundly last night. During the night I woke up several times. So I got up this morning ate breakfast and wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I messed with our main computer and then read from a book titled, 'Unity And Continuity In Covenantal Thought: A Study in the Reformed Tradition to the Westminster Assembly' by Andrew A. Woolsey. Carol got home around 8:25 AM from work and went to bed around 9:05 AM. She is now off three nights. She has only 14 shifts to go before retirement in June 2020.

After Carol went to bed I wrote in my diary, read, and messed with our main computer. So has gone by existence during this world wide Coronavirus Pandemic.

Last night after Carol went to work I filmed a video and read from a book titled, 'Screams From The Balcony: Selected Letters 1960-1970' Charles Bukowski. This afternoon I have been reading when not falling asleep, '"I've Seen The Best Of It" Memoirs' by Joseph Alsop with Adam Platt. Yesterday I also read from a novel titled, 'Temptation' by Janos Szekely Translated By Mark Baczoni.

So here I am coming to the close of another diary entry. Waiting to see what comes in the mail this afternoon. I am expecting books to come in the mail sometime this week. Today I ordered this book from Amazon,'The Betrayal of the American Right' by Murray N. Rothbard. Well I will close to feel wasted. Can't wait till America and the world gets back to normal.

2:12 p.m. - 2020-04-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act