glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in the devil sin began as self-exaltation and pride

It is 11:40 AM Saturday morning here in West Michigan. A cold overcast day today. It is predicted to rain this evening and tomorrow. We will enjoy the sunshine while it is here. Tomorrow maybe the sun will be gone.

I got up this morning around 6:44 AM. When I got up Carol was visible in our living room. She had gotten up this morning around 4 o'clock AM. So I got up got a bottle of cold water and sat in silence till I woke up to existence during the plague. "World Health Organization said it had been 100 days since the group was notified about the first confirmed cases of the coronavirus".

After I woke up I got a cup of coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing with our computer I had breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary. This morning I have been reading for worship from a book titled, 'The Wonderful Works Of God' by Herman Bavinck. Not much else to report this morning. I have no plans for the rest of the day. It looks like a normal day for us today. Tomorrow is Resurrection Sunday.

Yesterday I received in the mail a used book I had ordered titled, 'Yours in Truth: A Personal Portrait of Ben Bradlee, Legendary Editor of The Washington Post' biography by Jeff Himmelman. I read this biography last night on Ben Bradlee and watched some television with Carol. Next month May 2020 Carol and I will celebrate 41 years of being married/41st Wedding Anniversary.

Well not much else to report so I will close to drift through the day. Carol plans to go down the street and have a Easter Egg hunt for Cora and Josie Joy. This morning Emily came by with the girls to deliver to us some crescent buns. Josie told us the buns were an Easter present.

I will close.

12:01 p.m. - 2020-04-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act