glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a mysterious fusion of divine and human identity in the figure of Jesus

It is 2:37 PM Friday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is very cold sunny day. It is predicted to get into the 50's this coming Sunday.

I have had thus far a normal day, but everything could go wrong any moment. So do not rest easy for the dam could break anytime.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. Carol was in usual place when I got up. She always says to me when I get up, 'Pops's up". I am Pop. I got myself a bottle of cold water and sat across from my wife waking up to another day in the American Wasteland. I asked my wife if she had eaten thing for breakfast. She answered me that this morning she was meeting a friend for breakfast and then going to visit another friend. So I ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast and wrote in my paper diary. Carol left and I messed with our main computer till it was time for me to get ready to volunteer at our local library used books store The Book Nook.

The Book Nook was not busy today, I only had two people come into the store and buy anything. I wandered the store and read from a used book I bought while at the store titled, 'The Realists: Stendal, Balzac, Dickens, Dostoevsky, Tolstoy, Galdos, Henry James, Prost eight portraits' by C.P. Snow. I collect the writings of C.P. Snow. I also bought these used books today while volunteering-

'A Frolic Of His Own' A Novel by William Gaddis

'Armageddon In Retrospect And Other New and Unpublished Writings on War and Peace' by Kurt Vonnegut

'Poems' Rilke [Everyman's Library Pocket Poets]

'So Big' a novel by Edna Ferber

When I got home from the Book Nook I found Carol was not home. I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. So goes by existence in a dead world. I got in the mail this afternoon two books I recently ordered-

'William T. Vollmann: A Critical Companion' Edited by Christopher K. Coffman & Daniel Lukes

'Conversations With William T. Vollmann' Edited by Daniel Lukes

Last night I mainly wrote in my paper diary, listened to music and read from a novel titled, 'The Dreamed Part' by Rodrigo Fresan Translated From the Spanish By Will Vanderhyden. Well I am tired so I will close to make a fresh pot of coffee and wait for my wife to appear.

This evening Caleb, Emily, Josie, Cora, and Ollie their little dog are coming over for supper and to sing Happy Birthday! to Emily.

2:57 p.m. - 2020-02-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act