glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the history of psychoanalysis

It is 4:35 PM Sunday early evening here in West Michigan. It has been snowing all day and it is predicted to snow for a thousand years.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. I got up late this morning because I read till sometime past Midnight last night. I got deep into a book titled, 'Analyzing Freud: Letters Of H.D., Bryher, And Their Circle' Edited By Susan Stanford Friedman.

Carol left to get Sunday newspapers around 8:30 AM and then go to Covenant PCA. While she was gone I filmed a video for my Youtube channel and read from a book titled, 'Moses' Choice' by Jeremiah Burroughs.

Carol got home from Covenant PCA around 12:10 PM. I then took Ollie our oldest son's dog for a walk. When we got back Carol and I ate a meal. Caleb picked up Ollie around 1 o'clock PM today.

Right now Carol is sleeping and I have been reading this afternoon from a book titled, 'Cassandra's Daughter: A History of Psychoanalysis' by Joseph Schwartz. I am also looking at a book titled, 'Freud-Darkness in the Midst of Vision' biography by Louis Breger.

Not much else to report this evening. I am just reading my books and waiting for the world to come to an end.

Tomorrow is another Monday in the ongoing unstoppable death flow. I once again tomorrow I volunteer at our local library used books store The Book Nook. The rest of tomorrow remains for me wrapped in thick darkness. We will soon be in the middle of the month. Spring will soon be here once again.

4:54 p.m. - 2020-02-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act