glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

once taste and savor of the spirit is experienced, everything carnal is insipid

It is 7:16 PM Friday evening in the night flow here in West Michigan. It has been a long day, but here I am still sane so it must have been a blessed day.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I immediately got dressed because I knew I had take Ollie for his morning walk. So I got dressed and then took Ollie for a walk around a couple of blocks. It was still pitch black outside, windy, and cold. When we got back our walk I made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my mush and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I dozed till 9:25 AM. I left for the library used books store The Book Nook around 9:40 AM. The Book Nook was normal, not slow and not busy. When not helping folks with their purchases I read. I read from these two novels while volunteering at the Book Nook today-

'A Ship Made of Paper' a novel by Scott Spencer

'The Solitudes' a novel by John Crowley

I brought home from the Book Nook these used books-

'The Solitudes' a Novel by John Crowley Book One of the AEgypt Cycle

'Love & Sleep' a Novel Book Two of the AEgypt Cycle by John Crowley

'Endless Thing' a Novel Part of AEgypt Cycle by John Crowley

'Little Big' a Novel by John Crowley

'DAEMONMANIA' a Novel by John Crowley

When I got from the Book Nook Carol and I left to visit Grand Haven Public Library's used books store Cheap Stacks and then to visit Kirk Park which is situated along the shores of Lake Michigan. When we got to Cheap Stacks we found it closed, the folks who were to open up the store failed to show up. So Carol and I decided to check out thrift stores in Grand Haven to see if we could find some used books to add to our library-We found these used books-

'The Grace of Law: A Study in Puritan Theology' by Ernest F. Kevan

'Revolutionary Road' a Novel by Richard Yates

'The Snowman' A Crime Novel by Jo Nesbo

'Fight Club' a Novel by Chuck Palahniuk

'Catapult' a Novel by Vladimir Paral Translated from the Czech by William Harkins

'Survivor' a Novel by Chuck Palahniuk

After visiting thrift stores in Grand Haven we drove out to Kirk Park and took a walk down to Lake Michigan. There was hardly any beach to walk on due to the high water levels.

When we got home we left Ollie out of his crate. We had been gone only a couple of hours. In the mail I received a book titled, 'The Stammering Country' non-fiction American History by Gilbert Seldes.

So has gone by Time in my life. It is now 7:47 PM and Carol just said she was going to bed. She goes to bed early and gets up around 4 o'clock AM in the morning. It is too early for me to go to bed even though I am wasted. Well I will close to face it. Tomorrow we will watch some college football and read.

7:51 p.m. - 2019-12-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act