glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the world of the Squares

It is 3:49 PM Tuesday afternoon here. I was reading from a book titled, 'Garrets and Pretenders:a History of Bohemianism in America' by Albert Parry when I realized suddenly that I had not yet written in my online diaries. Existence had gotten away from me and it is time to break the code of silence and write something down for the human race to ponder as we all go up in smoke.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. Carol had been up since 5 o'clock AM this morning. Right now she is sleeping, because she goes back to work tonight after being off for two weeks. So I got up made a pot of coffee and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol wanted to go to errands so I got dressed and we went and did errands. First we went and got oiled sunflower seeds for our birds and then we went grocery shopping. When we got home from our errands it was going on 10:15 AM.

I ate breakfast and then wrote some more in my paper diary. I did not read any of my Christian books this morning. I have only read from these books today, 'American Moderns: Bohemian New York And The Creation Of A New Century' by Christine Stansell and 'Garrets and Pretenders:a History of Bohemianism in America' by Albert Parry.

When Carol went to take a nap I decided to sit in silence and go deep inside a still point. I woke up around 3 o'clock PM. I should mention this morning while Carol was out walking she stopped by Caleb and Emily's. While there she got Ollie their dog and brought him to our place for us to babysit. Caleb will be out of town and while he is gone we will watch Ollie.

Last night I do not remember. I think Carol I watched television and went to bed early. I mainly read yesterday from the book,'American Moderns: Bohemian New York And The Creation Of A New Century' by Christine Stansell.

I do not know what I will do the rest of this day to keep myself awake. I did mow our lawn yesterday while Carol was gone visiting her elderly friend Pam (Pam is 95 years old and wants to die). What I want is to know absolutely I am going to heaven to be with the Lord, the saints, and the elect angels. All I want in this life is to be a Christian and to know for certain I won't go to Hell.

I suppose I will close. I also read yesterday some more of the novel, 'Ducks, Newburyport' by Lucy Ellmann. I suppose I will read some more of this novel this evening.

4:09 p.m. - 2019-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act