glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Son and the Father are one

It is 10:59 AM Sunday morning here in west Michigan. It is another hot sunny morning. I am sure the beaches are crowded today. I have not been to the Lake Michigan beaches in years. I am not a sun worshiper. When I was young I liked going to the beach, but not in my old age. I do like going to Lake Michigan and taking pictures, but lately it takes a lot out of me to drive anywhere.

So it is a Sunday in the flow of existence. I have been spending the morning wandering the house and reading from a book titled, 'Trinity Without Hierarchy: Reclaiming Nicene Orthodoxy in Evangelical Theology' Michael F. Bird & Scott Harrower Editors.

Carol got home from work around 8:49 AM. She went downtown to get Sunday newspapers after work before coming home. She works tonight and then she is off eight days.

Caleb dropped off their little dog Ollie this morning. Caleb is traveling to Boston this week for work and Emily and the girls are up North camping with Emily's family (the gathering of the clan).

So the morning has gone by normal. It looks like a quiet day for me and Ollie.

Last night I messed with our main computer and read till bedtime. I last read last night from a used novel I got yesterday titled, 'Pagan Babies' a novel by Greg Johnson.

I will close to drift into the afternoon hours. All one can do is pray for greater increase of faith.

11:21 a.m. - 2019-07-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act