glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the eternal salvation of many

It is 12:43 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a cloudy damp day. Earlier I thought we would have a thunder storm but for now it is not raining. I can see all around me our neighbors doing yard work.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up made a fresh pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then made another video for my Youtube channel. I also had filmed a video last night for my Youtube channel where I showed folks what I had been reading and what used books I collected from local thrift stores.

After filming a video Carol arrived home from work and soon went to bed. I read this morning some more of the Reformation Commentary on Romans chapters 1 through 8. I also read this morning some of more of 'Reformed Systematic Theology-Revelation and God' Volume 1 by Joel R. Beeke and Paul M. Smalley.

So time has gone by today. The last book I read before coming to our main computer to write in my online diaries was titled, 'The Bookshop of the World-Making and Trading Books in the Dutch Golden Age' by Andrew Pettegree & Arthur der Weduwen.

Yesterday evening our oldest son Caleb Jon helped me picked up two book cases that someone gave me. After Carol left for work last night I went down in the lower level and filled up those two tall book cases with books. By 9 o'clock PM I had those book cases filled with some of the books that had been stacked on the floor. I could have easily could have filled four to five more book cases with our books.

The last book I read before going to bed around 11:30 PM was titled, 'Theoretical-Practical Theology-Prolegmena' Volume 1 by Petrus Van Mastrucht Translated By Todd M. Rester Edited By Joel R. Beeke.

It looks like it will be a quiet weekend for us. Carol works this weekend. I plan to lay low today. I suppose I will close to write and read my books.

1:11 p.m. - 2019-05-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act