glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Holy Spirit pierces the soul with the message of the Holy Scripture

It is in the ongoing death flow 10:47 AM Sunday late morning. It is another sunny day in the Empire. It is predicted to rain this week. I think this is the week of Tulip Time here in Holland MI.. I am not sure if it is actually Tulip Time. I am falling asleep so I better get to the point before I fall asleep. I went to bed last night around 11:15 PM, but could not fall asleep so I read till 1 o'clock AM. Now I am paying for staying up so late. I read these two books last night-

'The Light Years' a memoir by Chris Rush

'Only Americans Burn In Hell' a satire by Jarett Kobek

This morning I got up around 6:15 AM. I made myself oatmeal for breakfast. I also made a fresh pot of coffee this morning. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. Next I wrote in my paper diary and read till Carol got home from work, 'Reformed Systematic Theology-Revelation and God' Volume 1 by Joel R. Beeke & Paul M. Smalley. Carol got home around 8:45 AM, she went downtown to Reader's World to get a stack of Sunday newspapers.

So the morning has gone by normal. Carol is sleeping and I am falling asleep as I type these words. Carol works tonight and then she is off for a couple of days.

I will close to drift. I am falling asleep. Maybe I will write some more crap later.

11:04 a.m. - 2019-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act