glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God is the initiator of salvation

It is 11:24 AM Wednesday morning here in the Dead Zone. I am very tired because I have been up since 5:15 AM. I usually get up around 6:30 AM and not that early. Last night I was so wasted I went to bed too early (10 o'clock PM) and that is why I got up way too early. I got up and sat in the morning darkness till Carol got up to join me in the rat race. I wrote in my paper diary and then made a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I have been reading these books this morning for worship of the Lord Jesus Christ. I was recently wondering why it says in the Gospel of John that God the Father seeks worshipers. God does not NEED our worship, but we human beings NEED worship. When we worship we are experiencing the life, love, and joy of God. One can only truly worship who has a felt experience of the love of God. When we worship we enter into the life of the Godhead. In other words worship is Life.

This morning I looked at these books for worship-

'Romans 1-8' New Testament VII Reformation Commentary On Scripture

'All Things New: Revelation as canonical capstone' by Brian J. Tabb [New Studies In Biblical Theology]

This morning Carol and I went grocery shopping. When we got home we put away the groceries and here I sit listening to music writing in my online diaries. I am tired.

Yesterday morning the landscapers came and trimmed all the bushes and trees. The landscapers also put fresh wood chips around the bushes in front of our house.

I mainly read yesterday from these books-

'Romans 1-8' New Testament VII Reformation Commentary On Scripture

'Churchill & Orwell: The Fight For Freedom' by Thomas E. Ricks

Well I will close to feel wasted. This evening our oldest son Caleb is coming over for dinner with the puppy Ollie for dinner. Caleb is also is building us a new computer.

11:42 a.m. - 2019-05-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act