glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the mystical union is the essence of true religion

It is 12:36 PM Sunday morning here in the death flow. Outside this afternoon it is snowing once again.

I got up this morning around 6:10 AM. Intense weird dreams drove me out of my bed. So I got up got a cold bottle of water and messed with our main computer.

When Carol got up around 7:30 AM I made a fresh pot of coffee. I wrote in my paper diary and read this morning for devotions from a book titled, 'Being In Christ A Biblical and Systematic Investigation in a Reformed Perspective' by Hans Burger. I also read this morning from these books-'The Spiritual Life' by Campesius Vitringa, 'The Path of True Godliness' by Willem Teelinck, and 'Exalted Above the Heavens: The risen and ascended Christ' by Peter C. Orr.

Carol left for church around 9:55 AM and I dozed till 11:30 AM. Carol got home from church around 11:40 AM.

So has gone by existence in the death flow. Last night I mainly read from a book titled, 'The Marshall Plan: Dawn Of The Cold War' by Benn Steil. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM, Carol had gone to bed around 9 o'clock PM. We are both still sick with a cold. I suppose when one is old it takes longer to get over a common cold.

I will close to blow my nose and watch the snow fall to the dead earth.

12:48 p.m. - 2019-03-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act