glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

all human beings are in their totality sinful

It is 1:35 PM Saturday afternoon in the death flow. It is a cold cloudy partly sunny afternoon here in the Waste Land.

I have a normal day, nothing to complain about. Time keeps going by. I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I got up had a bowl of oatmeal and made a fresh pot of coffee. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary, I read some of my massive commentary on The Epistle to the Romans by Richard N. Longenecker, and made a video for my Booktube channel.

Carol called from the Denver Airport around 11:10 AM our time. She made safely to Denver and is now with our daughter Beth and her family for five days.

After talking to Carol on the phone I left the house to get some food and while out I visited one thrift store. At this thrift store I found one used book titled, 'The Means of Escape: Stories' by Penelope Fitzgerald With Two New Stories and an essay by A.S. Byatt.

When I got home from my errands there was on our telephone answering machine a message from our oldest son Caleb inviting me over for dinner this evening (they live just down the street). So I will go down the street around 4 o'clock to hang out with Caleb, Emily, Josie and Cora.

Tomorrow starts another week. Next week we will be entering the Spring of 2019.

I won't go into last night, because I am tired. I will close to drift.

1:47 p.m. - 2019-03-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act