glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the dominance of the machine in modern society

It is in the flow of shit 2:17 PM Friday afternoon. It is gray and bitter cold outside today. A good day to die of frost bite.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. Carol and I went to bed around 12:30 AM last night. So right now I do not feel so chipper. Smile God loves you. So I got up to find Carol reading in the living room. I made for us a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my mush messing with our main computer and then I wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my personal diary I read from a book titled, 'Fire Within St Teresa Of Avila St John Of The Cross And The Gospel ON PRAYER' by Thomas Dubay,S.M.. After reading some of the book 'Fire Within' I went down into the lower level and dozed till it was time for me to get ready to go volunteer at our local library used books store The Book Nook from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM.

Today the Book Nook was hardly moving with life so I read from a book I basically read all day yesterday titled, 'Fin De Siecle: Art And Society In An Age Of Uncertainty' by Shearer West.

I brought home from the Book Nook today two used books to add to our library-

'Technopoly: The Surrender Of Culture to Technology' by Neil Postman

'The Minority Report And Other Classic Stories' by Philip K. Dick

When I got home from the Book Nook this afternoon Carol had just gotten home from getting our taxes from our Tax Man. This year we get some money back from Big Brother. At least we do not owe the Government anything this year.

Well I am wasted so I will close to watch shit float by. There is no way of escape.

2:30 p.m. - 2019-02-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act