glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the rain will wash the blood off the road

It is in the death flow 9:03 AM Monday morning. It is a gray wet morning here in Michigan. The other day I realized I have spent half of my life living in the state of Michigan. I consider myself a California guy, but I suppose that is not factually true. I like to have lived out my life in northern California by the Pacific ocean. But it is OK living here in Michigan near Lake Michigan.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. My wife was already up reading a Bible in our living space. It is a blessing having a private living space in this world filled with homeless people. There are millions and millions of human beings with no private living space. Having ones own private space is a luxury. I got up made for my wife and I a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I messed with our main computer and then ate my mush. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and so has gone by Time. Carol left to do errands this morning. I will leave to volunteer at the Herrick District Public Library used books store the Book Nook at 9:45 AM this morning.

I have decided to not go to Carol's older brother's Viewing today, but only his funeral tomorrow. I could's take two intense death confrontations. I told Carol this morning that I will attend her brother Dave's memorial service because I am curious on what people will say about him that was not known by me. I never got to know Dave because we lived in different worlds. People around here tend to stay close to their families and not get to know people outside their own family circle. I also have to confess I never made an effort to get to know Dave while he was alive. I do not make much effort to get to know anyone, because I do not find that many people worth getting to know on a deep level. We are all pretty much simple beings who live for a short space of time and then go into the Eternal State. We are a candle blowing in the wind. We burn for a few seconds and then we our light of existence is extinguished. If we are saved by the blood of Jesus we have the gift of everlasting life and will live forever in Heaven. I do not know where Dave is right now that he is dead. Dave's family believe he is in Heaven. We should not speak ill of the dead.

Last night we watched professional football and went to bed around 10:30 PM. Now it is another day. Not much else to report. I do not feel like reading anything this morning. I am tired of everything.

I will close to drift. There is no way out.

9:30 a.m. - 2018-12-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act