glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Decretal theology exalts God and abases man

It is in the death watch 10:41 AM Tuesday morning here in southwest Michigan. It is a cold snowy early Winter day. Well is not officially Winter yet but it feels and looks like Winter lately. I sense myself falling asleep as I write so I better get to the point. I got up way too early this morning. I got up around 5:30 AM because a weird intense dream drove me out of bed. I told myself this morning when I got up I could always take a nap today. But here I sit still awake writing in my online diaries. Absolutely does not make sense.

So I got up this morning made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast and then wrote in my paper diary. After writing in my diary I read from Volume 6 of 'The Works Of William Perkins'.

Carol called me around 9 o'clock AM from Dave and Gail's to tell me how things were going. Dave has not died, but Carol believes it could be anytime. I wonder if there is preparation going on in the world to come for Dave's coming? It says in the Bible angels meet a saint when it enters the world to come. It is unknown what actually takes place after a person dies. I mean what is the actual state of the departed before the Final Resurrection.

Not much else to report this morning. Last night when Carol got up we went out for dinner. When we got back from having dinner Carol left to spend the night sitting next to Dave as he slowly dies. I spent the evening hours reading William Perkins and went to bed around 11:15 PM. Now it is another day.

Well since I am about to pass out I will close. Carol might come home today to sleep.

68 11s Irreg. Augustus Toplady
Election. Luke 10. 20; John 13. 1; Eph. 1. 5, 6
How happy are we our election who see,
And venture, O Lord, for salvation on thee!
In Jesus approvèd, eternally loved,
Upheld by his power, we cannot be moved.
2
[’Tis sweet to recline on the bosom divine,
And experience the comforts peculiar to thine;
While, born from above, and upheld by thy love,
With singing and triumph to Zion we move!]
3
Our seeking thy face was all of thy grace;
Thy mercy demands and shall have all the praise.
No sinner can be beforehand with thee;
Thy grace is eternal, almighty, and free!
4
Our Saviour and Friend, his love shall extend;
It knew no beginning, and never shall end!
Whom once he receives, his Spirit ne’er leaves,
Nor ever repents of the grace that he gives.
5
[This proof we would give that thee we receive,
Thou art precious alone to the souls that believe;
Be precious to us; all beside is as dross,
Compared with thy love and the blood of thy cross.]
6
[Through mercy we taste the invisible feast,
The bread of the kingdom, the wine of the blest!
Who grants us to know his drawings below
Will endless salvation and glory bestow

10:57 a.m. - 2018-11-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act