glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the ghosts of the murdered Romanov family

It is in the death flow 12:58 PM Thursday afternoon. It is another cold gray ugly day here in southwest Michigan. It is suppose to snow the rest of the week. Time to get out the snow suits and ice picks.

I got up this morning around 5:15 AM. I got up early because I had gone to bed early last night. I got up and did all the usual things I do during the morning hours. All my days follow a predictable pattern of mediocrity.

Carol called me from out West around 9 o'clock AM this morning. Carol said over the phone the usual things. She has been doing Art stuff with the grandchildren, they like to draw and color.

I read this morning some of my new book titled, 'Theodicy Of Love: Cosmic Conflict and the Problem of Evil' by John C. Peckham. In reading this book this morning he failed to mention that the evil we see in the world is because of man's rebellion against God. God judges wickedness and what men call evil are manifestations of God's wrath. What human beings call evil is just revelations of God's holy wrath. If there was no human sin there will be no evil (what human beings call evil). If men and women lived in obedience to God there would be no evil/now there might be suffering and death but not evil. Maybe I am being too simple in explaining the nature or cause of evil in this dead american world. To me there was no evil in the Garden of Eden/Paradise. Evil came forth after Adam sinned/disobeyed God.

Anyway enough theological reflections, I mowed and raked the front lawn around 11 o'clock AM late morning. That was fun!

I did make a long video this morning on the topic of keeping a diary. I posted this video in my Youtube site.

Well I am falling asleep so I will close to wait to see what comes in the mail this afternoon.

1:13 p.m. - 2018-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act