glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the life of blessedness is a life of vision

It is 3:07 PM Sunday late afternoon. I was dozing when I heard outside Emily and Josie talking, so I woke up and looked at the front door window and there was Emily, Josie, and Cora. They were out taking a walk so I went outside to say hello and hold Cora for a short spell. Caleb was shopping and then was going to come home and cook dinner. Emily, Josie, and Cora continued their walk after I came inside. Now I am writing finally some stuff in my online diaries.

I have a normal Sunday thus far. I have spent the afternoon watching some professional football, dozing, and reading my books. I need to wake up. I notice in my old age I doze a lot. I have become over night a sleepy fat old man. I need to move! I need to take walks or at least do some physical activity each day. One day your young and the next day your old. Where does life go?

Carol works tonight so she will get up this evening and go off to work around 7:50 PM. Carol is off Monday and Tuesday night I think.

Before I fell asleep this afternoon I was reading from a book titled, ' Kennedys: Stories Of Life And Death From An American Family' Edited By Clint Willis.

Tonight I plan to watch professional football and go to bed after the game. Existence keeps speeding by!

I also today now that I remember looked through the Sunday edition of the New York Times newspaper. This morning I read my Christian books and made a video for my Youtube channel.

Well I will close to drift. There is no way of escape.

3:21 p.m. - 2018-10-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act