glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

social contract

It is in the ongoing death flow 8:57 AM Friday morning here in western Michigan. It is a cloudy windy sunny morning today. All night the wind howled, but it seems to be less windy now.

Carol left this morning to have breakfast with a friend. I have been reading this morning from a book titled, 'The Rise of Reformed System: The Intellectual Heritage of William Ames' by Jan van Vliet.

I volunteer at the local library used books store The Book Nook today from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. That should be fun. When I get home Carol will be sleeping, she works the next three nights. Next week Carol leaves for New Mexico for a week with old girlfriends. I will be here alone waiting for death.

Last night I read from a book titled, 'The Unexpected Professor: An Oxford Life In Books' a memoir by John Carey. I read Carey's memoir late into the night. Now it is another day to wait for the final kick off.

I do not know what I will take with me to read at the Book Nook this morning. I should read some more of the novel, 'Havoc' by Tom Kristensen Translated from the Danish by Carl Malmberg. I find reading this novel painful, because it depicts a character destroying his life/going to the dogs. It is so easy for a person to give up on life and just go to the dogs.

Well I can not think of anything else to report so I will close to face what comes down the road.

9:14 a.m. - 2018-09-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
oct0ber
whystinger
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
lobo21
weatethesea
tobehis
raven72d
jondavid2010
journey2one
newschick
freakyouout
realthoughts
fragilegirl8
msjessica
fan4
trapeze-act