glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the sons of God are made like the Son of God

It is in the slow death crawl 5:50 PM Sunday evening here in West Michigan. Existence keeps emptying into the Eternal Now.

Carol just left for Covenant PCA. I am listening to the new live Swan 2XCD 'Deliguescence' that I got in the mail yesterday. The Swans are one of my favorite bands.

Caleb, Emily, and Josie Joy left around 5:25 PM for their home in GR. Nonie and Papa had a good time with our little granddaughter Josie Joy.

There is really not much to record this evening. The weekend has gone by in a blur. I did not have much quiet time this weekend. I tried to read today when possible my new Medieval commentary on The Prophecy of Jeremiah.

Last night I mainly read before going to bed a book titled, 'Masscult And Midcult: Essays Against The American Grain' by Dwight Macdonald. I also read a great deal yesterday of a book titled, 'The Last Intellectuals: American Culture In The Age Of Academe' by Russell Jacoby.

I could write a ton of shit, but why. I am tired and will close to drift into blackness. There is no way out.

6:01 p.m. - 2017-07-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4