glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

seeking to rid ourselves of all desires is just another desire

It is 8:38 AM Friday morning here by Lake Michigan. It is gray, rainy, and humid morning. It rained all night here in West Michigan. We are under flood warnings due to the heavy rain fall. Rivers, lakes and creeks are overflowing their banks and washing away people, cars, animals and roads.

I go up this morning around 6:10 AM. I got up got a glass of water and then messed with our main computer. At 7 o'clock AM I got off the computer and woke Carol up. Carol wanted me to wake her up at 7 o'clock AM because she did not want to sleep in all morning like she did yesterday. When Carol got up I made a fresh pot of coffee and oatmeal for breakfast.

After breakfast I wrote several pages in my paper diary and read some more of William Perkins on Jude. So has gone by existence. As I am typing these words I am falling asleep. I am so thankful I do not have work since I am constantly exhausted. Life is hard work. I do not know how people in general can work and then live this life. The act of being alive is exhausting!

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. I am thinking of going down into the lower level and laying down in the darkness. Carol is visiting a woman who just adopted a little black baby to give her a baby gift.

Last night I read late into the night from these books-

'The Decameron' by Giovanni Boccaccio Translated With An Introduction And Notes by G.H.M. McWilliam

'A Short History Of Italian Literature' by Robert A. Hall Jr.

'Young Radicals In The War For American Ideals' biography by Jeremy McCarter

So existence keeps rolling along or dragging along. Since I about to pass out I will close to find someplace to collapse.

9:02 a.m. - 2017-06-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4