glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory

It is 10:45 AM Monday morning. A cold windy sunny day. The sun is suppose to disappear today around Noontime. We will then enter a time of endless darkness.

I got up this morning around 5:50 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and got oatmeal ready to make when Carol got up to face a sinking ship.

After making coffee I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. As I was writing in my diary Carol got up so I made oatmeal for breakfast. After eating my mush I read "Reading The Bible Supernaturally" by John Piper and then read "The Path of Christianity: The First Thousand Years" by John Anthony McGucken.

We are slowly getting over our colds. I planning to lay low this week. In time we will recover our health and then we will be ready to give up the ghost.

Last night I watched some television with my wife and read late into the night from a book titled, "Blood, Bone And Marrow: A Biography Of Harry Crews" by Ted Geltner.

Well I can not think of anything new to confess. Life just keeps decaying faster and faster.

"[12] So then death worketh in us, but life in you.
[13] We having the same spirit of faith, according as it is written, I believed, and therefore have I spoken; we also believe, and therefore speak;
[14] Knowing that he which raised up the Lord Jesus shall raise up us also by Jesus, and shall present us with you.
[15] For all things are for your sakes, that the abundant grace might through the thanksgiving of many redound to the glory of God.
[16] For which cause we faint not; but though our outward man perish, yet the inward man is renewed day by day.
[17] For our light affliction, which is but for a moment, worketh for us a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory;
[18] While we look not at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen: for the things which are seen are temporal; but the things which are not seen are eternal." 2 Corinth. 4:12-18

11:01 a.m. - 2017-05-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8