glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christ's Spirit as an agent in establishing God's spiritual kingdom

It is 2:01 PM Saturday afternoon in the flow of the sovereign will of God the Almighty. Before I write any more stuff I should announce that our daughter Bethany gave birth this morning to a little baby girl! The baby's name is Louisa Mae Lynch 8 lbs. 8 oz. 20 inches. Mother and baby are doing fine so is the Dad. Carol left this afternoon to go buy pink baby clothes.

I received the news of birth while volunteering at the library book nook this morning. I volunteer the book nook every Saturday from 10 AM till 1 PM. The book nook was busy today. I read while at the book nook from these two books, "Acts" New Testament VI Reformation Commentary On Scripture Edited By Esther Chung-Kim & Todd R. Hains and "Reading Scripture With The Reformers" by Timothy George. I brought home from the book nook these three used books to ADD to our library-

"Hitlerland: American Eyewitnesses To the Nazi Rise To Power" by Andrew Nagorski

"The Great Depression: America, 1929-1941" by Robert S. McElvaine

"Fateful Lightning: A New History of the Civil War & Reconstruction" by Allen C. Guelzo

So the day goes by. I am tired because I did not sleep soundly last night.

I finished reading last night "The Spiritual Espousals" by John Ruusbroec. We went to bed around 11 o'clock last night.

music

I was up around 6:05 AM this morning because weird intense dreams were pounding inside my head. I got up and went back to bed around 7 o'clock AM down in the lower level. I got up around 8:35 AM and left for the library book nook around 9:35 AM. So has gone by existence. Well I will close to feel wasted.

2:16 p.m. - 2014-03-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4