glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

this supernatural light

It is 10:13 AM Friday morning. It is snowing outside as I type these words. My wife just left to go to the dentist to have her teeth clean. It is a blessing to have clean teeth.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. When I got up I found my wife up reading the Bible. I got a glass of orange juice and sat in the living room seeking to wake up to another of my life. I will be 62 years old this year. I was born August 14, 1952. On May the 19th Carol and I would have been married 35 years. Carol and I are expecting two grandchildren. Our lives are speeding by!

This morning I have been reading "The Spiritual Espousals" by John Ruusbroec (1293-1381) [The Classics Of Western Spirituality].

It is too cold and snowy to go anywhere today. Carol goes back to work tonight.

Last night Carol got home from the Woman's Bible Study around 9 o'clock PM. When she got home I was sitting in the dining room reading,"The Long Voyage: Selected Letters of Malcolm Cowley, 1915-1987" by Malcolm Cowley. I also got out to look at last night a book titled, "Black Sun: The Brief Transit and Violent Eclipse of Harry Crosby" biography by Geoffrey Wolff. I came across the name Harry Crosby while reading the letters of Malcolm Cowley so I got out this book "Black Sun".

I enjoy reading and studying the history of American Literature. I should have been a Professor of American Literature instead of a contemplative hermit.

Carol and I watched television and went to bed around 11:30 PM last night.

music Junior Boys "So This Is Goodbye"

Not much else to report this morning. I will read Mystical Theology and take a nap this afternoon.

music: Yo La Tengo "Fade"

10:30 a.m. - 2014-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

journey2one
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
mal-adjusted
browndamask
koorikaze
weatethesea
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
realthoughts
jondavid2010
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8