glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Paul's Damascus Christophany

It is around 7 o'clock AM Thursday morning. I am at the Grand Opening of Simpatico Coffee down the street where we live. Carol and I have been buying Simpatico coffee (Mexican coffee) for a couple of years. Recently Simpatico opened a coffee caf� here in Holland and also in Grand Rapids. I am waking up to this day. It takes me awhile to wake up.

So here I sit with carrot cake and a double mocha for my morning kick start. I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. Outside this morning the sun is shining.

I have no plans for the day. Yesterday I mowed our lawn. I might do some hacking in the backyard today. I rather have our back yard wild Nature though.

Last night I read and went to bed around 10:45 PM.

I do have a book with me this morning titled, "God's Saving Grace: A Pauline Theology" by Frank J. Matera. I love the apostle Paul! I know I am not ever going to be a contemplative Desert monk, but a simple old middle class American evangelical Christian. I could never leave my dear sweet wife for a cave in the wilderness of Egypt. I love the Bible and find my joy in meditating upon the Gospel of God.

Well I do not know what else to report this morning. I received yesterday an e-mail from our daughter Bethany. I love Bethany and Andy. I love all our children and their mates. Our prayer is our children will have happy marriages. "Furthermore it has been said, "Whoever divorces his wife, let him give her a certificate of divorce.' But I say to you that whoever divorces his wife for any reason except sexual immorality causes her to commit adultery; and whoever marries a woman who is divorced commits adultery" Matt. 5:31,32,

Also when I think of my children and their mates I remember these verses from the Good News of Luke, "Then His mother and brothers came to Him, and could not approach Him, and could not approach Him because of the crowd. And it was told Him by some, who said, "Your mother and Your brothers are standing outside, desiring to see You." But He answered and said to them, "My mother and My brothers are these who hear the word of God and do it" Luke 8:19-21.

Well I will close to wake up to existence.

music: Wolf Parade "Apologies To The Queen Mary"

9:01 a.m. - 2013-07-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

journey2one
oct0ber
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
weatethesea
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
realthoughts
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8