glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

red-bellied woodpecker

The other day I took this picture of this red-bellied woodpecker by our bird-feeder. When I am not wandering the house I am looking out the kitchen window watching the birds.

My wife left for church around 10 o'clock AM this morning. I often think about going back to church, but can't find a reason to go back. If I was to go back to attending church I would hear maybe one or two sermons on Sunday and then spend the rest of the week doing what I have been doing all my Christian life. Why go to church to hear sermons when I am constantly reading and studying the Bible? I have never gotten any spiritual oversight or spiritual fellowship in the churches I have attended over the years. So here I sit talking to myself. I told my wife that I realize lately that I do not enjoy hearing my voice. I really have nothing to talk about. I am silent most of my days. I am praying all the time to the Lord Jesus inside my heart. I would like to have a simple lover of God share with me his inner life. Sad to say I do not know any lovers of God who will share with me their walk with God.

I will close to watch the birds and wait for the day to drift by.

red-bellied woodpecker

10:46 a.m. - 2013-02-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
weatethesea
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
msjessica
jondavid2010
journey2one
freakyouout
realthoughts
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8
fan4