glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the dewdrops of the Holy Spirit

It is 9:35 AM Tuesday morning in the flow of existence. I am down in the lower level writing on my lap top computer. My wife has gone to bed for the day. I plan to drift through another day. I have nothing to do today. It is cold outside this morning. We are back to normal weather for this time of year here in West Michigan. I do miss though those 80 degree days we had recently. I like being warm in this cold dead world.

I got up this morning around 7:14 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and then I came down here and turned on my lap top computer. I always read my blogs in the morning to see if anybody left any comments. I like it when people react to what I have written. I miss the human voice sometimes. I live in a silent world most of the time. Real heart to heart communication is rare today even in the Church/the Body of Christ.

Carol got home from work around 8:27 AM and went to bed. I cleaned the kitchen and wrote in my paper diary. I have been carrying around to read these two books, "Lectio Divina: The Medieval Experience of Reading" by Duncan Robertson and "Carthusian Spirituality: The Writings Of Hugh Of Balma And Guigo De Ponte" [The Classics Of Western Spirituality].

Last night I read the book by Bob Mould on his life and then watched some TV. I went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. Now it is another day to drift through.

Well I do not know what else to report so I will close to wait it out. I might take Rudy for a walk someplace this morning. I really do not feel like going out the front door. Last night I remember having a dream where I discussed cuts of meat with someone. I like a good hunk of roast once in awhile with can corn and mashed potatoes. I like eating hotdogs with can chili no beans. I suppose I will end this discussion on my favorite foods.

music: Interpol self-titled

9:51 a.m. - 2012-03-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

weatethesea
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
realthoughts
jondavid2010
journey2one
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
trapeze-act
fan4
mal-adjusted
msjessica