glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sex once a week

It is 6:49 AM Saturday morning in the flow of existence. I usually write in Livejournal and then paste what I write there into my Diaryland blog-but I feel like writing something now even though I have nothing important to share-no one reads my Diaryland blog so I am free to just write nothing. I never write anything interesting. I know I am boring. I am some small time Christian egg head. I write because there is nothing else to do as I drift through life. I believe by faith that my existence has a reason for being.

So here I sit early Saturday morning. My wife is still sleeping. I am thankful for my wife. My wife makes my life bearable. I wish I was not so gloomy. I wish I could bring sunshine into my wife's life instead of darkness.

This morning I volunteer at our local library used bookstore from 10 AM till 1 PM. I do not know what I will do when I get home this afternoon. There is no college football games to watch this afternoon. I suppose when I get home I will drift through the rest of the day thankful I can hide out here in our cozy little middle class house.

Last night I listened to music and went to bed early with my wife. There was no love making last night. We now make love once a week. When we were younger we made love sometimes three times a week. I am thankful to have sex once a week. So little time in one year consist of sex. Sex in the end is not that important. What is important is love.

Well I suppose I will close since I have lost my train of thought. Soon daylight will appear. Right now it is dark damp cold morning.

http://www.vanityfair.com/culture/2012/01/hitchens-201201

6:48 a.m. - 2011-12-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
gr8legs
gonzoprophet
newschick
kabukicharms
x--8letters
jondavid2010
realthoughts
msboston
exegetical
journey2one
coldwars
jedidiah77
koorikaze
freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
fan4
msjessica
broken-in-nc
poolagirl
talktogod
joy-in-god
oldjake
trapeze-act