glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jesus has gained for his people an earthly inheritance lost by humanity

It is 10:21 AM Friday late morning in Life. Yes I confess Life In union with the Risen Lord of Glory the Lord Jesus Christ. "I am the vine, you are the branches. He who abides in Me, and I in him, bears much fruit; for without Me you can do nothing. If anyone does not abide in Me, he is cast out as a branch and is withered; and they gather them and throw them into the fire, and they are burned." John 15:5,6.

I am down in our open basement writing on my lap top computer listening to the music of M83. Outside the basement windows I see a cold damp gray day. There is still no winter snow on the ground here.

This morning I got up around 6:13 AM. I made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I went to my study and wrote in my paper diary. I have been writing in diary form since 1968. I often wonder when it will be my last page. Maybe one of our offspring will carry on the tradition of diary writing. I think our son Josiah keeps a diary.

Anyway this morning I made breakfast for my wife and drove down to Hope College to check out a used book sale I had read about in the morning newspaper. When I got to the college library at 8 o'clock AM there was no used book sale. It seems our local community newspaper made a mistake concerning a Hope College library used book sale. I came home I fixed myself breakfast, ate, and then cleaned the kitchen.

I next read for morning devotions, "A New Testament Biblical Theology: The Unfolding Of The Old Testament In The New" by G. K. Beale. Now I am down in our basement writing in my blogs. Existence keeps flowing by.

Last night I read "1Q84" a novel by Haraki Murakami and watched TV from 9 o'clock PM till 11 o'clock PM. My wife went to bed around 9 o'clock PM.

So existence keeps flowing by. This afternoon Carol and I will do errands. Carol wants to go our for hamburgers for lunch, she has a coupon buy one and get one Free. We also will stop by our local Barnes & Nobles so my wife can buy a new address book. I will look at their book selection, but I do not usually buy new books. Right now I have too many books to read and do not need to start reading a new book. I need to finish the books I have been reading.

Well I will close to drift through the day. I close with a quote from Beale's book, "A New Testament Biblical Theology".

"We will also see in the last major section of this chapter that the devilish onslaught of deceptive trials that felled the first Adam in the first creation must be replicated in the end-time. This end-time Adam to come, the eschatological Adam will withstand the attack and overcome the forces of evil. Likewise, his followers will be subject to this recapitulated tribulation of deception and will also overcome it through their identification with their latter-day leader, who paved the way for them." Beale pg. 189

"Jesus answered them, "Do you now believe? Indeed the hour is coming, yes, has now come, that you will be scattered, each to his own, and will leave Me alone. And yet I am not alone, because the Father is with Me. These things I have spoken to you, that in Me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world." John 16:31-33.

music: M83 "Hurry Up, We're Dreaming"

10:50 a.m. - 2011-12-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
gr8legs
gonzoprophet
newschick
kabukicharms
x--8letters
jondavid2010
realthoughts
msboston
exegetical
journey2one
coldwars
jedidiah77
koorikaze
freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
fan4
msjessica
broken-in-nc
poolagirl
talktogod
joy-in-god
oldjake
trapeze-act