glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the preservation of a 'viable society' after nuclear conflict

It is 9:09 AM Thursday morning in the flow of existence. I am down in the basement typing on my lap top computer. It is another cold rainy dark day here by Lake Michigan. A good day for a hanging.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. I am not in the mood to cook myself breakfast this morning. Maybe I will go out for breakfast this morning. I should fast and pray. "But you, when you fast, anoint your head and wash your face" Matt. 6:17.

After messing with our main computer I wrote in my diary and read my Bible. I have been stuck in First Chronicles for a long time. My wife came home from work and has gone to bed for the day.

Last night it was quiet at the library book nook. I was home by 8:05 PM from the book nook. I ate some food and then watched a VHS movie. I went to bed around 11:15 PM last night. Now it is another day. I plan to do nothing today. It is too wet to go for a walk anyplace. If the rain stops I should take Rudy for a walk someplace.

The VHS movie I watched last night was titled "The Madness of King George". The movie was alright.

I read last night at the book nook "Bob Dylan By Greil Marcus: Writings 1968-2010" by Greil Marcus.

I did get out this morning to read if I can find inspiration "The Collected Works of St. John of the Cross".

Maybe I am too full spiritually speaking and need to let things settle down into my soul. I prayed for the Holy Spirit to quicken me in my inner man this morning. "Therefore we do not lose heart. Even though our outward man is perishing, yet the inward man is being renewed day by day. For our light affliction, which is but for a moment, is working for us a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory, while we do not look at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen. For the things which are seen are temporary, but the things which are not seen are eternal." 2 Corinthians 4:16-18.

Well I suppose I will close to drift. There is no way of escape. "For we must all appear before the judgment seat of Christ, that each one may receive the things done in the body, according to what he has done, whether good or bad." 2 Corinthians 5:10.

music: Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds "The Boatman's Call"

9:32 a.m. - 2011-05-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jedidiah77
talktogod
jondavid2010
x--8letters
kabukicharms
newschick
gonzoprophet
gr8legs
raven72d
realthoughts
msboston
exegetical
journey2one
koorikaze
freakyouout
coldwars
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
poolagirl
joy-in-god
msjessica
fan4
oldjake
trapeze-act