glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the White House

It is 9:13 AM Wednesday morning. It is another dark rainy dreary day here by Lake Michigan. This Spring it has been wet and cold. Weird. Next month we will be going into Summer. Maybe next month things will dry out.

I got up this morning around 6 o'clock AM. During the night I woke myself up twice due to having nightmares. Every time I have a read bad nightmare I pray for the Lord to save me from hell. Hell is the worst nightmare one can find themselves, because one can not wake up.

When I got up this morning I made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I went to my study and wrote in my diary. These days things are pretty quiet. I feel out of it these days. I do not feel spiritual lately. I should read my Bible and pray out loud. But I know by faith I am in union with God. I am always in the presence of the Lord.

My wife got home from work around 8:10 AM. She has gone to bed for the day. I won't see her till tomorrow since when she gets up I will be at the library book nook.

I have nothing to do today. It is too wet to drive anywhere this morning. I hate driving in bad weather.

I have not read any of my books this morning. I really do not feel like reading anything. I might just sit all day and stare into the Void.

I read last night before going to sleep, "Journals 1952-2000" by Arthur M. Schlesinger, Jr..

Well I suppose I will close to drift.

music: Demdike Stare "Tryptych"

9:33 a.m. - 2011-05-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jedidiah77
talktogod
jondavid2010
x--8letters
kabukicharms
newschick
gonzoprophet
gr8legs
raven72d
realthoughts
msboston
exegetical
journey2one
koorikaze
freakyouout
coldwars
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
poolagirl
joy-in-god
msjessica
fan4
oldjake
trapeze-act