glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

be a love flow

It is 7:15 AM Monday morning in the flow of existence. I can't come up with a better opening line when starting to write in my blogs each day. I suppose to me the days are just flowing by. There will be a day when the flow will stop. Well my soul will never die. The life flowing in me will live forever. No one ever really dies. My prayer is that my life is flowing in the Godhead. I do not want my life to flow into the Lake of fire and brimstone. The fear of the LORD is the beginning of wisdom.

I got out of bed this morning around 6:21 AM. I got out of bed because I was tired of dreaming. So I got up and made a pot of coffee and toasted a bagel and put cream cheese on my bagel. Yesterday I could not put on my jeans due to gaining weight over the holy days. I had to get out a bigger waist size pair of jeans. I must weigh around 230 lbs now instead of 219 lbs. My dream weight is 195 lbs. I am a dreamer. I keep reminding myself I will soon be 60 years old. I read the other day that Emily Dickinson the poet died when she was 55 years old. My mother died when she was 35 years old. I never knew my father. Did I have a father? I do not know where I came from. All I know is that today I have nothing to do worth doing. As a Christian I am called to love God and others. I am to be a love flow.

Yesterday I had a normal day. I spent the day yesterday wandering the house, watching birds, writing in my private diary, and reading my books. Carol got up last night to get ready for work around 6:30 PM. I was reading when she got up a book titled "They Marched Into Sunlight: War And Peace, Vietnam, And America October 1967" by David Maraniss.

I watched some television last night and went to bed early and read David Maraniss's book "They Marched Into Sunlight." Now it is another day to wait for something to happen. Am I too passive? Do I want anything to happen? Is there anything else besides the Now?

Well I will close to sit in the dark. Carol will be home from work sometime this morning. Outside it looks dark and extremely cold. A barren wilderness is what I see out our front door.

music: Liz Phair "Exile In Guyville"

7:33 a.m. - 2010-11-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

joy-in-god
x--8letters
realthoughts
exegetical
msboston
journey2one
koorikaze
coldwars
freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
msjessica
broken-in-nc
trapeze-act
fan4
poolagirl
jedidiah77
oldjake
talktogod
silverluna
jondavid2010
newschick
kabukicharms