glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the sweetness of this divine desire

It is 9:34 AM Saturday morning in the flow of existence. I am down in the lower level messing with my lap top computer. I might take my lap top computer with me to the library book nook this morning to keep me company. There is not much to do when I am at the library book nook as a volunteer today from 11 o'clock AM till 2 o'clock PM. I usually sit and read something. When I get tired of reading I wander the book nook looking at the used books and then I sit down again. Time drags at the book nook. I feel like I am in a waiting cell. Is hell a small room empty just sitting forever with nothing happening just alone forever and ever with your thoughts? It is important while you are on earth filling your mind with the words of the Bible. I have put a lot of crap into my memory over the 58 years of my existence.

After I get home from the book nook this afternoon I will watch college football.

Carol got home from work this morning around 8:35 AM and has gone to bed for the day. I am alone with myself. Well I am never alone because I am always in the presence of my heavenly Father. "For you are all sons of God through faith in Christ Jesus. For as many of you as were baptized into Christ have put on Christ" Gal. 3:26,27.

Last night I went to bed around 10 o'clock PM and read "The Spiritual Espousals" by John Ruusbroec.

Well I suppose I will close to drift through existence. It is a cold dark gray day here by Lake Michigan.

"34. One thing is the natural love of the soul; another thing is that which comes about from the Holy Spirit. The first is moved in proportion to our will, through our desire. Thus it is easily overcome and carried off as plunder by evil spirits when we fail to exercise fortitude in our endeavors. The other makes our soul burn with so great a love for God that every part of the soul is ineffably united to the sweetness of this divine desire in an attitude of unending simplicity. The mind, impregnated, as it were, by the action of the Spirit, becomes something akin to a spring overflowing with love and joy." Diadochus of Photike

"For as many as are led by the Spirit of God, these are sons of God. For you did not receive the spirit of bondage again to fear, but you received the Spirit of adoption by whom we cry out, "Abba, Father." The Spirit Himself bears witness with our spirit that we are children of God" Romans 8:14-16.

music: Nine Inch Nails "Pretty Hate Machine"

9:54 a.m. - 2010-11-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

joy-in-god
x--8letters
realthoughts
exegetical
msboston
journey2one
koorikaze
coldwars
freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
msjessica
broken-in-nc
trapeze-act
fan4
poolagirl
jedidiah77
oldjake
talktogod
silverluna
jondavid2010
newschick
kabukicharms