glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the mirror of consciousness is held up to the life stream

It is 10:14 AM Saturday morning. I have been up four hours already. Life is flying by! Soon we will all be in the Kingdom of Glory (well not the reprobate, but the elect of God). "I wrote to you in my epistle not to keep company with sexually immoral people. Yet I certainly did not mean with the sexually immoral people of this world, or with the covetous or extortioners, or idolater, since then you would need to go out of the world" 1 Corinth. 5:9,10. "Do you not know that the unrighteous will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived. Neither fornicators, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor homosexuals, nor sodomites, nor thieves, nor covetous, nor drunkards, nor revilers, nor extortioners will inherit the kingdom of God. And such were some of you. But you were washed, but you were sanctified, but you were justified in the name of the Lord Jesus and by the Spirit of our God" 1 Corinth. 6:9-11.

I got out of bed this morning, because I was tired of dreaming. So I got up and made a pot of coffee. After making coffee I messed with our main computer. Carol got up around 7 o'clock AM. I made breakfast and cleaned the kitchen. We then went to the Farmer's Market and took Rudy for a walk at Windmill Island. It is a bitter cold morning here by Lake Michigan this morning.

I also wrote in my private diary this morning about my average American Christian middle-class life.

Last night Carol and I went downtown to the Knickerbocker Theater and saw the movie 'Get Low'. We were home from the movies by 9:34 PM. I do not remember what I did before going to bed with my wife. I do remember reading "The Friday Book" by John Barth last night.

We went to bed early last night.

music Thievery Corporation "Radio Retaliation"

I have been reading mainly "The Friday Book: Essays And Nonfiction" by John Barth. Today we plan to watch a college football game at 3:30 PM.

Well I will close to drift.

Windmill Island

music: Portishead "Third"

10:47 a.m. - 2010-11-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

joy-in-god
x--8letters
realthoughts
exegetical
msboston
journey2one
koorikaze
coldwars
freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
msjessica
broken-in-nc
trapeze-act
fan4
poolagirl
jedidiah77
oldjake
talktogod
silverluna
jondavid2010
newschick
kabukicharms