glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

muttering to myself

It is now in the flow of existence 1:38 PM Friday afternoon. I am down in the lower level. Carol is on the main level talking to our daughter Beth and playing a card game on our main computer. I just cleaned up after hauling a ton of leaves to the side of the street. We had a ton of leaves in our back yard due to the terrible wind storm we had earlier in the week. So now I am recovering by muttering to myself.

This morning Carol and I took Rudy for a walk down by Window on the Waterfront city park. The sun came out today, but it is cold. I got out my winter coat to wear today. After walking Rudy Carol wanted to look for new winter boots downtown, so we did that. After looking at winter boots I wanted to go to a local thrift store to see if I could find any used books to ADD to my book collection. I found these three used books to add to my personal library---

"The Isaac Quartet" 4 Novels by Jerome Charyn in one large paperback (I have been looking for Charyn's memoirs three volumes)

"Into The Wild" biography by Jon Krakauer

"Amerika" a novel by Franz Kafka (I did not have this novel by Kafka in my Kafka collection-published by New Directions)

We were home by 11:30 AM this morning. Now it is going on 2 o'clock PM. Carol works the next two nights, so she has to take a nap this afternoon.

I have not had time to read anything today. I have been mainly reading "Brother Souls" these days.

I ordered recently a new book coming on soon titled "White Hand Society: The Psychedelic Partnership of Timothy Leary & Allen Ginsberg" by Peter Conners. I should trying finish reading "The Harvard Psychedelic Club: How Timothy Leary, Ram Dass, Houston Smith, and Andrew Weil Killed the fifties and Ushered in a New Age for America" by Don Lattin.

I do not know what else to report in this age of darkness. "Put on the whole armor of God, that you may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil." Ephesians 6:11-24.

Well I suppose I will close to wander the house and recover from yard work.

I should read either the Bible this afternoon or something devotional like "A Spiritual Appeal To Christ's Bride" by Jodocus van Lodenstein (1620-1677). I find this book hard to read knowing during the time Lodenstein lived they (Dutch Reformed) tortured and killed Christians who were Anabaptist). "This is My commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you" John 15:12.

I will close to float through existence.

music: Shearwater "Rook"

2:17 p.m. - 2010-10-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

joy-in-god
x--8letters
realthoughts
exegetical
msboston
journey2one
koorikaze
coldwars
freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
msjessica
broken-in-nc
trapeze-act
fan4
poolagirl
jedidiah77
oldjake
talktogod
silverluna
jondavid2010
newschick
kabukicharms