glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the sky speaks universally to the human heart

It is 10:26 AM Monday morning in the flow of existence. It is a gray cloudy morning. Where is the sunshine this morning?

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I made a pot of coffee and messed with the computer till Carol got up. We went downtown to the Windmill for breakfast this morning. Carol walked Rudy around downtown before she joined me at the Windmill Restaurant for breakfast. I read my Bible as I waited for Carol. Yesterday I finally finished reading the Book of Numbers and started reading this morning The Book of Deuteronomy/Old Testament/Bible.

After breakfast we took a walk at Kollen Park. When we got home from our morning outing Carol left to visit her mother. I wrote in my private diary and now I am writing these words in my LiveJournal blog. Existence keeps flowing by. We are here today and gone tomorrow.

Last night I watched television and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM. I read till I got sleepy "Kissing The Mask" by Vollmann. Carol had gone to bed last night around 9 o'clock PM so there was no music. Carol goes back to work tonight.

Carol asked me this morning what I plan to do today? I replied "Nothing". There is nothing to do. I know for sure existence will go by. I can not stop the aging process.

I have been reading this morning also "The Great War and Modern Memory" by Paul Fussell.

Well I suppose I will close to get myself a fresh cup of coffee and wait it out.

"Do not be deceived, God is not mocked; for whatever a man sows, that will he also reap. For he who sows to his flesh will of the flesh reap corruption, but he who sows to the Spirit will of the Spirit reap everlasting life." Galatians 6:8,9

music: Broken Social Scene Presents: Keven Drew Spirit If. . .

10:40 a.m. - 2010-05-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

realthoughts
journey2one
silverluna
exegetical
broken-in-nc
koorikaze
coldwars
freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
msjessica
poolagirl
jedidiah77
oldjake
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
msboston
talktogod