glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am the Bread of Life

It is 8:03 AM Monday morning in the flow of existence. I can't remember what time I got up this morning. I think I got out of bed around 6:34 AM. I got up and found that Carol was down in the basement messing with the lap top. I went into our living room and sat down next to Rudy to wake up. The Christmas tree lights were on in the living room. I have to keep reminding myself it is Christmas.

I decided to go down in the basement to see Carol. I found her writing an e-mail to someone.

Now I am messing with my lap top. I finished typing a quote by the 17th cent. English Puritan Christopher Love on effectual calling from the book "A Treatise Of Effectual Calling and Election."

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. Time will go by like it did yesterday.

Last night I mainly wrote in my private diary and read the Bible. Right now in my Bible reading I am reading the Gospel of John.

Before going to sleep last night I read some of the book "The Art of Reading Scripture" Edited by Ellen F. Davis & Richard B. Hays. In this book I am reading presently an essay titled "Is Patristic Exegesis Still Usable? Some Reflections on Early Christian Interpretation of the Psalms" by Brian E. Daley, SJ.

I have not been in the mood to read much these days. I am out of it.

Well I need to go eat breakfast, so I will close for the time being.

music: The Clientele "Bonfires on the Heath"

8:18 a.m. - 2009-12-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

coldwars
journey2one
freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
exegetical
fan4
oldjake
silverluna
jedidiah77
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
koorikaze
talktogod