glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

we wait for it patiently

It is 4:45 PM Tuesday evening. I shut the house down and came down in the basement to listen to music by the Constantines. Before I closed down the house I read the holy Bible and "Theology of the New Testament" by Udo Schnelle. I wrote a couple of pages in my private diary this afternoon.

I got out to read for evening worship "The Three Marys: Mary of Magdala, Mary of Bethany and Mary of Narareth" by A. Moody Stuart (first published in 1862).

Carol usually gets up to get ready for work around 6:30 PM. She rather stay home then go to work.

There is nothing on television worth watching this evening. I will write words and listen to music tonight. I will go to bed early and read "Visions Of Cody" by Jack Kerouac. I do not remember how many times I have read "Visions Of Cody" over the last 40 years? I was reading the writings of Kerouac when I was in High School (1967-1970 Richmond, California). I told Carol this afternoon I need to read St. John of the Cross and some American Transcendentalism.

I have a ton of stuff to read in my cell.

I am mainly seeking to read my Bible each day. I need to have the Word of God dwelling in me richly before I become senile. I want when I am old and have lost my mind to be a fountain of holy wisdom coming out of my mouth. I do not want to curse when I am senile. I want words of grace to be on my old lips. ("No good tree bears bad fruit, nor does a bad tree bear good fruit. Each tree is recognized by its own fruit. People do not pick figs from thornbushes, or grapes from briers. The good man brings good things out of the good stored up in his heart, and the evil man brings evil things out of the evil stored up in his heart. For out of the overflow of his heart his mouth speaks" Luke 6:43-45.

What amazes me is how much crap comes out of the mouths of people. "If anyone considers himself religious and yet does not keep a tight rein on his tongue, he deceives himself and his religion is worthless" James 1:26.

It is now 5:03 PM Tuesday evening. I told Carol before she went to bed I would cook something for her to eat when she got up tonight. She told me not to cook dinner. Carol said she would make herself a bowl of oatmeal for dinner. Carol is watching her weight.

Tomorrow is a Wednesday in the flow of the week. We are coming to the end of another Year. It makes me sick to know Obama is sending more troops to Afghanistan. I am a man of peace. Why has President Obama become a man of war. Obama promised he would end the war in Afghanistan and now he is sending 30,000 more warriors to fight a war that can't be won. Total foolishness! I am really disappointed in Obama right now.

Carol and I both said today we look forward to being in the New Creation. This world is totally broken. "We know that the whole creation has been groaning as in the pains of childbirth right up to the present time. Not only so, but we ourselves, who have the firstfruits of the Spirit, groan inwardly as we wait eagerly for our adoption as sons, the redemption of our bodies.

For in this hope we were saved. But hope that is seen is no hope at all. Who hopes for what he already has? But if we hope for what we do not yet have, we wait for it patiently" Romans 8:22-25.

How can God bless america when we are rejecting His Word? It is a lie when we read on the dollar bill "In God We Trust". What we trust is the "american industrial military complex" "the arm of man".

"God gave them a spirit of stupor, eyes so that they could not see and ears so that they could not hear, to this very day" Romans 11:8.

In the end we need to prepare for the Second Coming of the Lord Jesus Christ. "He said to them, "When you pray, say: "Father, hallow be your name, your kingdom come" Luke 11:2. [read sometimes a book titled "The Luminous Dusk: Finding God in the Deep Still Places" by Dale C. Allison Jr.]

It is 5:21 PM Tuesday night. What is on my Mind right Now? Next to the book "The Luminous Dusk" is Dale C. Allison Jr.'s book "The Intertextual Jesus: Scripture in Q". How many ruling elders in PCA have this book in their claws? I told Carol this afternoon "I am just your average Christian joe."

Well I think I am losing track of my flow of thought. I hardly slept last night. Carol got up around 3 o'clock AM and woke me up. I never really fell back to sleep. I heard the dog barking and then Carol came in our bedroom looking for a toy that Rudy wanted badly. Rudy has to have a certain toy before he can sit at Carol's feet as she seeks the face of God in devotions.

It is now 5:28 PM Tuesday evening. I will close to put away books and to eat something. Thank the Lord for food as we see people going without food all around us.

music: The Constantines "Tourament Of Hearts"

5:31 p.m. - 2009-12-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

exegetical
journey2one
coldwars
freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
silverluna
fan4
oldjake
jedidiah77
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
koorikaze
talktogod