glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I would give the world to sin no more

It is 9:02 am Wednesday morning in the flow of existence. I am existing in mystical union with the Son of God the Lord Jesus Christ. Hopefully I SEE reality through the eyes of God and not through my eyes. I want to SEE what the Lord God sees.

I got up this morning around 7:34 am and made a pot of coffee. Carol got home around 8 o'clock from work. Carol has gone to bed for the day. I think she is off from work the next two nights.

I have nothing to do today important. It is a cold dark wet gray day. There is no evidence of it being Spring lately here by Lake Michigan. Maybe the sun will come out someday soon. One can always hope for Light to shine into the darkness.

Yesterday it was a super quiet day for me. I did not go any where due to the bad weather. I read my books and wandered the house all day. Carol got up around 6:45 PM and left for work at 7:50 PM. I watched television from 7:30 PM till 11 o'clock PM last night. I took a shower around 11:10 PM last night and messed with my lap top till my hair got dried. I went to bed and read "Private Thoughts on Religion" by Rev. Thomas Adam (1701-1784) till midnight.

So here I sit at 9:08 am in the basement typing on my lap top seeking to wake up to this day of nothing. Tomorrow I have my Stress Test around Noon. The Stress Test will take three hours. I wonder if I will die tomorrow? Is it all over for me? Has my earthly pilgrimage come to an end?

All I can do is place my never dying soul into the hands of the Lord to keep it till the day of the Final Resurrection. Carol does not seem to fear my coming death so why should I?

I can only hope if I do not make it tomorrow that my family will bury me in a plain pine box in a field of clover.

I suppose I will close since I have nothing cheery on my mind this morning.

�My death will be no more regarded by the world than that of a worm or fly; but is of infinite consequence to me.� Rev. Thomas Adam

music: The Drones �Gala Mill�

9:22 a.m. - 2009-04-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts