glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

living the dream reality

It is sometime around 10 o'clock AM Monday morning in the flow of Reality. I am in Reality, not outside of reality. I can not escape being. I am thankful I have my being in union and communion with the Risen Lord Jesus Christ. I am at Lemonjello's coffee cafe downtown Holland, Mich. having a big mocha to celebrate the approach of Spring. On the News I found out in two weeks Spring will be here. This morning it is 10 degrees. It is like ice outside this morning. It was too cold to bring Rudy with me this morning downtown. Rudy has hardly any fur on his body.

When I left the hermit hut this morning Carol was in bed reading a Mystery novel. Lately Carol has got back to reading her Mystery novels and not working on cross word puzzles. Carol reads the same Mystery books over and over. Carol is off from work tonight, but works tomorrow night and then is off five nights. Existence keeps going by. I am always off from work since I have not worked since June 21, 2007. I have dropped out. I am living a dream life. I am a freeloader. I am not a disciple of the Protestant Work Ethic. I am being practical. Carol is the only one in our family that has job skills. I never learned any job skills. I went to Bible College and Seminary to learn how to be a Presbyterian minister, not a blue collar workman. When I found out I could not get a job as a Soul Doctor I was 40 years old. I was 42 years old when I got a job hauling eggs off farm trucks, which I did for 15 years. I did farm work for many years. For the last couple of years I have gone from one day to the next seeking the Lord.

This morning I got up around 7:25 AM. I took a hot shower since I did not take one yesterday. I then made a pot of coffee and listened to the music of Grandaddy. Carol came home from work and now I am here talking to myself. I have no plans for the day.

When I come to Lemonjello's I always see the same people. I usually come downtown once a week. I do not have the money to come downtown and buy coffee drinks like I did years ago. Years ago when I was hauling eggs I would spend around $40.00 dollars a week downtown on coffee and music (sometimes more if we went someplace to eat dinner).

I can now see a wall clock, it is 10:10 AM Monday morning in the flow.

Last night I watched television from 9 o'clock PM till 11 o'clock PM. I went to bed and read till past Midnight "Magic Bus".

I told Carol this morning I might drive over to GR this morning. I am not sure what I will do next? I should drink my mocha and go home and wait for the end of the world. There is no good reason for me to drive over to Grand Rapids, except to visit bookstores. Do I need more books? No.

Next to me I have The Book one of my New King James Bibles. I should read The Book of Numbers/the Old Testament. Yesterday I read Vollmann and MacLean's travel book "Magic Bus". I need to get back into reading "Middlemarch" a novel by George Eliot.

This morning I was going to write about the Past, but now it always seems so far away. Why go back 30 years into the Past. I am not that man I was 30 years ago. I am a New Man in Christ Jesus. "For when you were slaves of sin, you were free in regard to righteousness. What fruit did you have then in the things of which you are now ashamed? For the end of those things is death.

But Now having been set free from sin, and having become slaves of God, you have your fruit to holiness, and the end, everlasting life.

For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord." Romans 6:20-23

It is 10:26 AM I feel restless. I suppose I should go someplace. I will go next door to the Full Circle music shop and talk to Carl. I will go home afterwards or maybe stop at the local public library. I could drive around in circles and then go back to the hermit hut? I need to learn to sit still and turn my heart upwards to the face of God.

Well till we meet again.

music: Neko Case "Middle Cyclone"

11:41 a.m. - 2009-03-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts