glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

enjoying the silence

It is 12:12 PM Saturday afternoon. It is a very cold snowy day here by Lake Michigan. I am once again down in our open basement (I can walk out a back door into our back yard from the basement. There is actually two doors leading out to our back yard in the basement. There is also windows all around the basement looking outside.) I like writing down in the basement because it is dark and most of my book collection is down here. I can also listen to music on Josiah's old stereo. I like to have wireless, but maybe someday I will get around to getting it so I can connect to the internet with my lap top.

Carol got home from work around 8:33 AM waking me up. She has gone to bed for the day a long time ago. I think she works tonight? I do not remember.

I spent the morning hours doing the usual things. I live a very simple quiet life. Due to the bad winter weather I can not go for walks with Rudy. Plus I have been sick with a bad cold for a week. Carol reminded me that it was only last Saturday that Beth and Joe left for New Mexico. It seems like a month ago when the kids left. Next week we already head into the middle of the month. Time is flying by!

Last night I listened to music and read before going to bed around 11 o'clock PM.

Today I have been reading "Orthodox Spirituality" by Staniloae.

I have no plans for the day. I will just read and pray today. I can not go anywhere due to the bad winter weather. Carol won't be getting up till 6:30 PM. No one is going to stop by and visit me today. It is just going to be Rudy and me enjoying the silence.

snow

music: Nadia "Radiance of Shadows"

12:43 p.m. - 2009-01-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts