glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

there is no life on Mars

It is 10:02 AM Monday morning in the flow of existence. I got a cold so right now I am out of it.

Carol has gone to bed for the day. She worked last night, because a nurse called in sick. I remember the days when I worked for the Beast as sick as a dog.

I have held jobs through out my life. I do believe in a strong work ethic. We should do all things for the glory of God.

Last night I watched television till 2 o'clock AM.

Today I plan to lay in a sick bed. I look inside my head and I see zero. There is nothing going on inside my brain this morning.

I have been mainly reading a book titled "Orthodox Spirituality: A Practical Guide For The Faithful And A Definitive Manual For The Scholar" by Dumitru Staniloae.

I will close to feel sick with a bad winter cold. I wonder why I read so much when in the end it does not get me anywhere where I can make a living?

10:14 a.m. - 2009-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts